You can add users in Spotlight, to grant access to the whole practice or specific organisations.
Note: To add a user, you must be logged in as a user with the Practice Admin or Partner user role.
Name - Enter the name of the new user.
Email Address - Enter the user's email address. This must be an email address not already in use for any Spotlight account.
Location - If required, enter the user's location. If you enter a location, any organisations that this user adds to Spotlight also user this location. You can change this setting if required.
User Role - Choose the required user role.
Can Access Templates (not available for Read Only users) - To allow the user to access the list of report templates, select this check box.
Can Manage Templates (Manager, Partner and Practice Admin only) - To allow the user to save report templates, and to give access to the practice-level Formula Gallery, select this check box.
To create the user, click Save. The user will receive an automated email with an invitation to use Spotlight. Once they have accepted the invitation, you can give them access to any existing organisations.
Note: Only users with the Practice Admin, Partner and Manager user roles can add or remove user access to organisations. Partners and Managers must have access to the organisation in order to add or remove user access.
Note: Only users with the Practice Admin and Partner user roles can access the Users page. Administrators have access to all organisations and cannot be removed from any organisation.
Spotlight Reporting has five user roles:
*Partners can only see organisations they have access to in the main dashboard. However they can give themselves access to any organisation by going into Practice Settings > Users.
Add/remove users from organisation
*Partners can add or remove users from any organisation by clicking on the user’s name in Practice Settings > Users. They can also add or remove user access from any organisation to which the Partner has access, by clicking the Manage Users link under the organisation name.
^Managers can only add or remove users from an organisation that the Manager has access to.
Note: Only users with the Practice Admin and Partner user roles can manage user settings.
You can update user permissions and details at any time.
If required, Admin users can force a password change for a particular user.
Note: This option is only available to users with the Practice Admin user role.
The user then receives an email with instructions to update their password. Until they do this, they will be unable to access Spotlight.
Note: Only users with the Practice Admin or Partner role can delete users.
To change your password:
If you haven’t found the answer to your query, you can also contact our support team.